Making introductions.

Hello! I’m Alison and this is probably my 100th attempt at a blog, nice to meet you.

I know I’ve got a poor track record for this kind of thing, but I thought it would be nice to have somewhere I can just release everything that I’m thinking, like, what’s that thing that Dumbledore says about his Pensieve?

“I sometimes find, and I am sure you know the feeling, that I simply have too many thoughts and memories crammed into my mind…

At these times… I use the Pensieve. One simply siphons the excess thoughts from one’s mind, pours them into the basin, and examines them at one’s leisure. It becomes easier to spot patterns and links, you understand, when they are in this form.”

So that’s kind of what this is about. I’ve got this running joke that I have a lot on my plate, despite the fact that I have almost nothing on my plate. I’m just the sort of person who feels totally overwhelmed by nothing.

The real reason I guess, for myself writing this blog, is to have something to do. I’ve had these completely overwhelming feelings of boredom and like… I just have to do something, all. the. time. It’s exhausting. And writing a blog makes me feel like I’m doing something. Am I divulging too much? I feel like I am, but this is literally why I made this blog, so I’ll have to get used to that.

Also my life is changing pretty fast right now, which is good news. I have a job interview tomorrow, for a job I think I’d really like. I’ve (secretly) been eating vegan for the last 2 months, which I’m enjoying. I’ve started running (!) for the first time since I was literally forced to do it in P.E when I was 15, as I stupidly signed up for the 5km Pretty Muddy race when I was feeling impulsive and I don’t want to embarrass myself on the day. Which is actually… alright? I’m going back to University in a few months, I want to travel the world for the first time in my life, I’m moving in with my boyfriend in August and I even nearly went to the Doctors the other day!

I dunno, I guess I just wanted somewhere to put this all. Maybe I could put my new recipes on here? Review my days out? Let you know about my new job, or how University is going, or what the Doctor says if I ever turn up. Or I could just show you how gross and sweaty I am after running for 90 seconds. Nice.

Okay, well… thanks for listening! I’m actually going out tonight, which I don’t do often. (CHANGE.) I’m going to one of the Brighton Fringe events, it’s called For the Birds, and it’s pretty shrouded in secret, which is pretty cool. I’ll let you know how it goes later. Talk then!

Leave a Reply

